INSPIRE Faculty Scheme

Institute supports the INSPIRE Faculty scheme of DST by offering faculty positions under this option in the various Departments/Centres/Schools.

INSPIRE Faculty Scheme opens up an 'Assured Opportunity for Research Career (AORC)' for young researchers in the age group of 27-32 years. It is expected to augment high quality scientific manpower in scientific and educational institutions. It provides attractive opportunities to young achievers for developing independent scientific profiles and intends helping them emerge as S&T leaders in the long term. The Scheme offers contractual research positions. Further details are available in the website:

Visit DST/SERB site for details

List of Inspire faculty 2017 onwards

DST INSPIRE FACULTIES		
SI No	NAME	DEPARTMENT
DST-INSPIRE FACULTY		
1	Dr. Lakshmi V Nair	SMSE 2017 onwards
2	Dr. Tharakanath Kobaku	EED 2018 onwards
PhD-INSPIRE FELLOWSHIP		
3	Subin K C	CHEMISTRY
4	Anagha Yatheendran	SMSE

Inspire faculty turned to regular faculty at NITC through recruitment-DR Sreelakshmi (EED), Dr Subhramaniam N (Phy), Dr Sujatha (Chem)