The mission statement of FANITC are as follows:


  1.  To promote the diffusion of useful knowledge, and the growth  of science, including the various branches of Engineering,Architecture and Management.
  2.  To function as an Association of the Faculty Members of NIT Calicut and carry on and continue the activities of former REC Staff Association.
  3.  To strive for the welfare of NIT Teachers and students all over India and work for the protection of their legitimate rights and also help them to perform their duties to the utmost perfection while fostering educational/professional excellence among the Teachers.
  4. To promote friendship and cordiality among members and work for their social, cultural, professional and intellectual uplift.
  5. To print and publish periodicals, in any manner or form, or under any periodicity.
  6. . To institute awards, scholarships, prizes etc. for the encouragement of people in the field of Science, Engineering and Education.
  7. . To engage in all legitimate activities which are incidental or conducive to the attainment of the above said objects


Dr.T Radha Ramanan (School of Management Studies)

Vice President
Dr. Chithra K. (DAP)
Dr. V. Sakthivel (ECED)
Joint Secretary/Treasurer 

Dr.Teja Reddy Vakamalla (Chemical Engineering)

Executive  Council Members

Dr. Baiju G. Nair (School of Biotechnology)
Dr. Bimal P. (DAP)
Dr. Cecil Antony (School of Biotechnology)
Dr. Deepthi Bendi (DAP)
Dr. George K. Varghese (CED)
Dr. Gopi Krishna Saramekala (ECE)
Dr. Jayadeep U. B. (MED)
Dr. Lineesh M. C. (Maths)
Dr. M. Sankaralingam (Chemistry)
Dr. Saidalavi Kalady (CSED)

Contact Us
: nitcfa@nitc.ac.in,
Phone Number:

Mailing Address:
Secratary, Faculty Association,
NIT Calicut,   NITC Campus Post Kozhikode 673 601